More gongs on offer

Computerworld Excellence Awards bigger than ever

If your company or organisation has run an IT project that's made a difference, the Computerworld Excellence Awards could be the place to get further recognition.

The eighth annual Computerworld Excellence Awards ceremony is on at the Hyatt Regency in Auckland on July 29.

This year's awards will be the biggest ever, with three new categories added since last year.

The new awards are for Excellence in the Use of IT in Export, Excellence in the Use of IT in Health and Excellence in the Use of IT in a Community Project.

Established awards such as CIO of the Year and Excellence in IT in Education, Government, small to medium business and other areas are still on the agenda and the award for Excellence in IT in a non-profit organisation will run again after a successful debut last year.

Each award category is judged by an independent panel of three. Last year's awards attracted more than 300 entries.

Entries close on March 18. For details of how to enter, eligibility criteria and entry forms, visit

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags cwea

Show Comments