Security joint venture

Vendors get together

Microsoft, EMC and Cisco Systems have unveiled plans to build a system for sharing sensitive government data called the Secure Information Sharing Architecture (SISA). It will let various government agencies and their vendors securely share sensitive information.

The SISA Alliance, which also includes three smaller vendors, will create a set of common IT architectures that grant only authorised personnel and communities the ability to access, store and exchange protected data within secure virtualised networks.

The goal of the SISA Alliance, according to officials of the sponsoring firms, is to remove silos of data management and data protection that have been commonly instituted within specific government entities.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags technologyMicrosoftciscoemc

Show Comments