2007 Computerworld Excellence Awards Winners

The winners were announced on Friday night

The 2007 Computerworld Excellence Awards were announced on Friday night. Next week’s Computerworld will offer full coverage in a special supplement. Until then, here are the winners:

CIO of the Year:

— sponsored by Sun Microsystems

Andrew Diver, Vero Insurance New Zealand

Excellence in the Use of ICT in Education: Primary & Secondary:

Nelson Schools High Speed Network for The Loop

Excellence in the Use of ICT in a Small Business:

HM Associates for ActionStep

Innovative Use of ICT:

— sponsored by Gen-i

Biomatters for Geneious

Young ICT Talent:

— sponsored by Eagle Technology

Amanda White, Marlborough Lines

Excellence in the Use of ICT in Health:

— sponsored by Simpl

National Paediatric Oncology Steering Group for LEAP IT

Excellence in the Use of ICT in Government:

— sponsored by Unisys

GNS Science for GeoNet

Excellence in Mobile, Wireless & Telecommunication Solutions:

Canning & Associates for WIZwireless remote ISP

Excellence in the Use of ICT for Customer Service:

— sponsored by Icon Recruitment

Dispute Resolution Service for project eWork

Excellence in the Use of ICT in a Not-for-Profit Organisation:

Louise Perkins Foundation for

Sweet Louise

Most Successful Project Implementation of the Year:

Inland Revenue Department

for its telecommunications

review project

Overall Excellence in the Use of ICT:

— sponsored by IBM

Airways New Zealand for FlightYield automated billing package

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags cwea

Show Comments