Chairs appointed to local fibre companies

Ultrafast Broadband Ltd and Northpower Fibre appoint chairs

Ultrafast Broadband Ltd and Northpower Fibre, the two local fibre companies appointed by Crown Fibre Holdings to roll out the government’s Ultra-Fast Broadband project in the Central North Island and Whangarei respectively, have appointed chairs.

Rodger Fisher has been appointed chair of Ultrafast Broadband Ltd and Jo Brosnahan will chair Northpower Fibre.

Fisher is currently chair of the Lyttelton Port Company and Brosnahan is a former chair of Landcare Research and also served as CEO of the Northland and Auckland regional councils.

In a statement from CFH and Northpower announcing Brosnahan’s appointment, Warren Moyes, chair of Northpower, notes: “Full scale deployment of UFB has now commenced, and we anticipate initial customer connections will come online by the end of Q2.”

The Ultrafast Broadband Ltd board is: Rodger Fisher, Dr Julian Elder, Mark Franklin, Graham Mitchell, Richard Prebble, Keith Tempest and Sean Wynne.

The Northpower Fibre board is: Jo Brosnahan, Nicole Davies-Colley, Mark Gatland, Graham Mitchell and Sean Wynne.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags Northpower Fibreultrafast broadband ltdrodger fisherjo brosnahan

Show Comments