Computerworld Excellence Awards 08 open for entries

Three new categories added to awards line-up

New Zealand's premier awards for enterprise IT are now open for entries.

The Computerworld Excellence Awards have celebrated excellence in the use of IT for over a decade and this year will gain three new categories.

To reflect the changing drivers and challenges of the ICT industry, Computerworld has introduced awards for the ICT Educator of the Year, Excellence in Infrastructure Innovation and Best Sustainable ICT Project.

"Skills, infrastructure and sustainability are either already significant concerns of It management or emerging concerns," says Computerworld editor Rob O'Neill. "For that reason we thought we would highlight activity in these areas alongside other more longstanding award categories."

The full list of categories is:

    • CIO of the Year
    • ICT Educator of the Year
    • Young ICT Talent
    • Excellence in the Use of ICT for Customer Service
    • Excellence in the Use of ICT in Government
    • Excellence in the Use of ICT in Health
    • Excellence in Infrastructure Innovation
    • Excellence in the Use of ICT in an SME
    • Best Mobile, Wireless or Telecommunication Solution
    • Best Sustainable ICT Project
    • Innovative Use of ICT
    • Most Successful Project Implementation
    • Overall Excellence in the Use of ICT

Last year's awards were a great success culminating in a gala awards night featuring celebrities, political leaders and a cross section of the best and the brightest in IT. So get nominating and let's do it again this year.

Full details can be found here.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.
Show Comments