Telecom appoints oversight board for separation

A former SOE executive and a chartered accountant will fill independent berths

Telecom has appointed the independent oversight group (IOG) that will monitor the company's compliance with operational separation undertakings.

The independent members will be Dave Frow, a former chief executive of state owned enterprise ECNZ, and Jerry Rickman, a chartered accountant.

Frow in recent years has been a company director, senior energy advisor and strategic management consultant, specialising in the energy, postal, water management and manufacturing sectors.

He has also been on the boards of NZX and Waste Management prior to its takeover.

Rickman is a chartered accountant with experience in governance for various community organisations. He is chair of Learning Media and also the Waikato Regional Airport.

the two non-independent members on the IOG are Telecom board member Ron Spithill and the general manager of Telecom International, Anthony Briscoe.

Telecom announced last week that the IOG will be chaired by retired High Court Judge, Barry Paterson.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags separationtelecomNetworking & Telecomms IDiogJerry rickmanDave Frowoversight

Show Comments