ITEX Computerworld Award entries deadline on Friday

Deadline for submissions for Software Developer of the Year, ICT Manager of the Year and ICT Project of the Year is Friday August 24

Entries for the ITEX Computerworld Awards will close on Friday. The awards are designed to celebrate the work of ICT professionals in New Zealand organisations such as a large enterprises, start ups, primary or secondary schools, teritary eduacation institutes, non-profit organisations and government agencies.

Computerworld has been celebrating excellence in the use of ICT for more than 13 years. The deadline for submission of entries is on Friday, 24 August 2012.

The three awards categories for 2012 are:

ICT Manager of the Year - open to individuals in an ICT management position. This award recognises the impact that an individual’s leadership skills has on business success. Judges are Voco director Michael Foley, LIC CIO Steven Mayo-Smith, Institute of Directors in New Zealand CEO Ralph Chivers.

ICT Project of the Year - open to all public or private sector organisations, the award is intended to recognise dynamic, innovative ICT projects.. Entrants must be ICT personnel or business users/sponsors of ICT-based projects. Judges are independent consultant David Spaziani, Techspace director Clayton Wakefield, Maxsys director Murray Wills.

Software Developer of the Year - open to individuals whose primary role in an organisation is to create software. This could be for a company, government department, ICT consultancy or start-up.Judges are Institute of IT Professionals CEO Paul Matthews, Otago University head of Computer Science Brendan McCane, Jade Software CIO John Ascroft.

Meet the winners of the ITEX Computerworld Awards 2011.

The winners will be announced at the ITEX Computerworld Awards cocktail party on November 8 2012 at The Viaduct Events Centre, Auckland.

More information about the awards can be found here.

Join the newsletter!

Error: Please check your email address.
Show Comments