States empower police to investigate cyberterrorism

FRAMINGHAM (10/08/2003) - Ten states--California, Florida, Illinois, Kansas, Michigan, Nevada, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Virginia--have enacted new laws that give broader authority to law enforcement officials to investigate potential cyberthreats and to create new definitions for criminal activity, according to the National Conference of State Legislatures. All 50 states now have homeland security offices.

Join the newsletter!

Error: Please check your email address.
Show Comments